Academic Calendar

 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2020/2021

FALL SEMESTER OCTOBER 2020
September 2020 Tuesday 01 Sept Beginning of registration period for Fall Semester 2020/Academic Year 2020-2021
October 2020 Monday 05 Oct Last day of registration/Official beginning of classes for Fall Semester 2020 Academic Year 2020-2021
Friday 16 Oct Last day for late enrollment/Last day to change programme of study. End of add/drop period
December 2020 Friday 18 Dec Last day of classes before Christmas holidays

January 2021

Tuesday 04 Jan

Commencement of classes after Christmas holidays/
Commencement of registration period for Spring Semester 2021
Friday 15 Jan Last day of classes for Fall Semester 2020
Monday 18 – Friday 29 Jan Examination period for Fall Semester 2020
SPRING SEMESTER FEBRUARY 2021

February 2021

Monday 01 Feb Last day of registration/Re-examination period for Fall Semester 2020/
Official beginning of Classes for Spring Semester 2021 
Friday 12 Feb Last day for late enrollment/Last day to change programme of study/End of add/drop period
Friday 26 Feb Announcement of Final Results for Fall Semester 2020

March 2021

Monday 15 Mar Green/ Lent Monday - National Holiday
Thursday 25 Mar Greece Independence Day – National Holiday

April 2021

Thursday 01 Apr Cyprus Independence Day – National Holiday
Friday 23 Apr Last day of Classes before Easter holidays

May 2021

Friday 01 May Labour Day – National Holiday
Monday 10 May Commencement of Classes after Easter holidays
Friday 14 May Last day of classes for Spring Semester 2021/Academic Year 2020-2021
Monday 17 – Friday 28 May Beginning of Examination period for Spring Semester 2021/Academic Year 2020-2021

June 2021

Tuesday 01 – Friday 05 Jun Make-up examination period
Tuesday 22 Jun Announcement of final results for Spring Semester 2021/Academic Year 2020-2021/
Official closing of Spring Semester 2021/Academic Year 2020-2021
Friday 25 Jun Graduation Ceremony
Monday 28 Jun Beginning of registration period for Summer Intensive English Language Course
SUMMER INTENSIVE ENGLISH LANGUAGE COURSE JULY 2021
July 2021 Monday 05 Jul Official beginning of Summer Intensive English Language Course

August 2021

Friday 06 Aug Last day of Classes before Summer holidays
Monday 16 Aug Beginning of Classes after Summer holidays

September 2021

Friday 03 Sept Last day of Classes for Summer Intensive English Language Course
Monday 13 – Friday 17 Sept Examination period
Thursday 30 Sept Announcement of final examination results for Summer Intensive English Language Course/
Official closing of Summer Intensive English Language Course

Contact us

ACC Akademia College 

Eleftheria Avenue 116,

Deryneia 5380

PO Box 36118, Deryneia 5386

CYPRUS

info@akc.ac.cy

(+357) 23 010023

(+357) 23 010024